

Per E-mail
[Also repeated in Hard-copy to selected offices]

SGVU/REG/2017-18/7290 Dated: 6th Oct. 2017

NOTIFICATION

Sub.: Formation of a new Committee Constituted under 'VISHAKHA GUIDELINES'.

Ref.: (i) This office previous Circular issued Vide No. SGVU/REG/2014-15/1339, dt. 4th April 2015.

(ii) This Office Circular No. SGVU/REG/2017-18/7260, Dated: 04th Oct. 2017

I. It is to notify in continuation of and reference to previous Circulars quoted above that the University administration, in due adherence of the detailed guidelines of "VISHAKHA Committee", has constituted

a new committee of the following Members / officials on this subject: -

S.	Name of Committee	Regular Position	Committee	Mobile No.
No.	Members		Post	
1	Dr. Shruti Tiwari	Principal, Gyan Vihar School of Education, SGVU, Jaipur	Convener	9983730924
2	Dr. Ritu M. Gilhotra	Principal, Gyan Vihar School of Pharmacy, SGVU, Jaipur	Member	7891341125
3	Dr. Preeti Nair	Assistant Professor, Gyan Vihar School of Applied Sciences & Agriculture, SGVU, Jaipur	Member	9461262489
4	Mrs. Sandhya Sharma	Faculty in Electronics & Comm. Engg.	Member	9867911666
5	Mrs. Nirma Panwar	Sr. Office Executive, Gyan Vihar School of Applied Sciences & Agriculture, Agriculture, SGVU, Jaipur	Member	8107862244

II. The Committee mentioned above, is specifically constituted in the light of salient features of guidelines emerging from the judgment of Hon'ble Supreme Court in August 1997 (Vishakha & ors. Vs. State of Rajasthan & ors.) pertaining to combat the problem of sexual harassment at the workplace, will continue to oversee as 'Task Force to review the existing arrangements for the safety and security of Girls & Women in particular and of the entire youth in general on the campuses of Institutions of higher learning', at this University.

The authentic name of this re-constituted Committee will be 'Women Protection Cell setup under guidelines of VISHAKHA Committee, for the Suresh Gyan Vihar University (SGVU)".

III. The above mentioned committee will ensure due enforcement of guidelines of VISHAKHA Committee, the detailed text of which is available on the relevant website http://www.iitg.ac.in/iitgicc/docs/Vishaka Guidelines.pdf and briefly summarized in the office order dated 4th Oct. 2017 (quoted above), for that purpose.

[Bears approval of Hon'ble President]

[Narhari Sharma]

Registrar

Addressed to all concerned officials [as per standard circulation]:

- 1. All members of the Committee constituted for the purpose on this subject
- 2. The Provost / Dean Engineering / Dean ISBM / Dean Research / Dean Academics and Coordinator, Faculties and Boards of Studies / Dean Students Welfare
- 3. All Heads of Constituent Schools
- 4. The CFAO / Controller of Examination / Director (IQAC / Admin)
- 5. Joint Director DEC/Chief Proctor / Chief Librarian
- 6. Dy. Reg. (A&A / I.O./ Finance) / OSD to the President / Sports Officer
- 7. Asstt. Reg. (A&A)/ Asstt. Reg. (HR) / SIO Acad. / Admission Officer / SWS
- 8. Officer Incharge University Website to please place it on an appropriate portal of the Website

CC for kind information:

Hon'ble President (Ref.: PO-2791, dt. 5.10.17, VC-2804, dt. 6.10.2017)

Bcc:

- 1. PS to Hon'ble Chairperson
- 2. PS to Hon'ble Chief Mentor